The Theatre Lab Celebrates 25 Years - The Theatre Lab

In 2017, The Theatre Lab celebrates 25 years of providing the Washington metro area with award-winning dramatic arts education and groundbreaking outreach programs for at-risk communities. We are grateful to the students, faculty, donors, partners and others who have helped make our work possible and we hope you will join us in commemorating this special anniversary via the The Fund for Transformative Theatre Education, reading student and faculty reflections on the first 25 years of The Theatre Lab, and by attending the 25th Anniversary Cabaret Benefit November 5 at the Ritz Carlton. 

We are grateful to our 25th Anniversary Luminary Committee for their support of The Theatre Lab:

Amy Austin
President and CEO, theatreWashington

Sen. Barbara Boxer
Former U.S. Senator, California

Pat Carroll
Legendary Actor

Bruce Cohen
Academy Award-Winning Producer

Janet Langhart Cohen
Journalist and Playwright

Hon. William S. Cohen
Former Secretary of Defense

Alan Cumming
Tony Award-Winning Actor

Barbara Harman
Founder and President, Catalogue for Philanthropy

Michael Kahn
Artistic Director, The Shakespeare Theatre

Abel Lopez
Board Chair, Americans for the Arts

Arvind Manocha
President and CEO, Wolf Trap Foundation for the Performing Arts 

Rebecca Medrano
Executive Director, GALA Hispanic Theatre

Sue Palka
Chief Meteorologist, FOX 5 News

Alma J. Powell
Chair, America’s Promise Alliance

Deborah Rutter
President, The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts

Eric Schaeffer
Artistic Director, Signature Theatre

Hon. Carol Schwartz
Former DC Council Member

Howard Shalwitz
Artistic Director, Woolly Mammoth Theatre

Victor Shargai
Renowned Arts Advocate

Molly Smith
Artistic Director, Arena Stage

Schroeder Stribling
Executive Director, N Street Village

Holland Taylor
Emmy Award-Winning Actor and Playwright

The late Jim Vance
Anchor, NBC4 News

We use cookies to improve your experience and deliver personalized content. View Cookie Settings