The Theatre Lab Board of Directors - The Theatre Lab

The Theatre Lab Board of Directors

The Theatre Lab's Board of Directors is composed of a diverse group of people who are passionate about The Theatre Lab's mission of transforming lives through theatre education.

Board members serve for three-year terms, participate in major fundraising activities, attend Theatre Lab performances and events, and take part in committees where their expertise adds value. In addition, board members are ambassadors of The Theatre Lab, enabling us to connect with new people and partner organizations.

Board of Directors

Ellen Perry (Chair)
Managing Partner
Wealthbridge Partners

Sherry Duncan
Legal Secretary

Michelle DeYoung
Vice President & Senior Associate-Restructuring Associates

Laura Einstein
Former Chief Legal Counsel
Planned Parenthood of the Great Northwest and the Hawaiian Islands

Mary Goldsmith

Deb Gottesman
Co-Executive Director
The Theatre Lab

Nia Graham
Director of Annual Giving,
The Lab School of Washington DC 

Tracy Gray
President-Gray Strategies 

Betsy Hague
Episcopal Priest and retired Board Certified Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner 

Denise Hanna
Washington, DC Office Managing Partner
Locke Lord LLP

Ibby Jeppson
Retired-Founding Team and Chief Development Officer-DC Prep

Julie Lloyd
Managing Director
National Journal Group

Buzz Mauro
Co-Executive Director
The Theatre Lab

Mary Mitchelson
Former Inspector General, Corporation for Public Broadcasting

Luna Samman
ArentFox Schiff

Amana Simmons, Esq. 
Hearing Administrator
Prince George’s County Public Schools

Rae Vann
Head of Employment Law and Labor Relations

Liz Whisnant
School Leader
Horace Mann Elementary School

Trustees Emeriti

Jeffrey Bauman
Professor, Georgetown University Law Center
President, Beech Street Foundation

Roberta Gottesman
Former Executive Director
Children’s Legal Rights

Gene Rotberg
Former Vice-President and Treasurer
The World Bank

Shar Taylor
Vice President, Chief Social Impact Officer
Consumer Reports

We use cookies to improve your experience and deliver personalized content. View Cookie Settings