Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Richard Bloch

George Cohen
Former Director
Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service

Laura Einstein
Former Chief Legal Counsel
Planned Parenthood of the Great Northwest and the Hawaiian Islands  

Monique Fortenberry
Deputy Executive Director
Federal Trade Commission

Mary Goldsmith
Director, RSM

Deb Gottesman
Co-Executive Director
The Theatre Lab

Betsy Hague
Episcopal Priest and retired Board Certified Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner 

Roberto Ifill (Chair)
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics, St. Mary's College of Maryland
Search Consultant, AGB Search

Harry Knight
Deputy Director
US Department of Commerce

Amy Kossoff
MD of Internal Medical with Unity Health Care

Buzz Mauro
Co-Executive Director
The Theatre Lab

Timothy O’Toole
Miller & Chevalier, Chartered

Ellen Perry
Managing Partner
Wealthbridge Partners

Nancy Sainburg
The Enchanted Garden

Roger Vann 
Civic Engagement Consultant


Trustees Emeriti

Jeffrey Bauman
Professor, Georgetown University Law Center
President, Beech Street Foundation

Roberta Gottesman
Former Executive Director
Children’s Legal Rights

Gene Rotberg
Former Vice-President and Treasurer
The World Bank

Shar Taylor
Vice President, Chief Social Impact Officer
Consumer Reports